What in the name of …..

Here I sit with an ice-cube in a baggie.
Holding it up against my right eye lid.

Yup,…I’m a fool for love.

My sweet daughter, Bek, wanted to try out a “new” make up technique on me.
I, being, super mom/aka guinea pig let her.

Having just arrived home from vacation.
Bronzed from head to toe.
Relaxed and mellow.

I had missed being with Bek.
And wanting to spend some “quality” mother/daughter time….
I subjected myself to sitting on the toilet seat in Bek’s bathroom she proceeded with her tutorial she had learned on Facebook.

I should have known better when I saw the glue stick.
I asked.
Bek said “it’s fine, Mom”
I trusted.

“Close your eyes”
I did.

Cold smear of something very sticky.
ut-oh
“Relax” Bek said.

The layers of make up went on.
Much sighing on Bek’s part.

“Mom…your eye’s aren’t right”

Bek grabbed a wash cloth and tried to wash off her efforts.
OUCH.

Here I sit with an ice-cube in a baggie.
Holding it up against my right eye lid.

When I look in the mirror I am horrified.
My eye is nearly swollen shut.

What in the name of…..
Yup, I’m a fool for love.

And wouldn’t have it any other way.

Leave a Reply

