Heart to heart

Why when I tell you “I love you.”  You think I want something?  Why when I say “I need you.”  You believe I am trying to take something from you?  The three simple words I LOVE YOU.  To me they say it all.  All of who I am loves all of who you are.  Period, end of sentence.  I don’t want anything.  I just love you.  Is that so hard to hear?  Is that so hard to believe?  When I say “I need you.”  I am not trying to take anything away from you.  It is actually the opposite.  You add to my life.  You complete me.  I don’t NEEEEED you.  You are the missing piece of my puzzle.  You fit so nicely in that hidden space right in the upper right hand corner I couldn’t find.  That is how I need you.  Now my puzzle is complete.  It wouldn’t be without you.  That is how I need you.  Your piece with my piece makes a beautiful complete picture.  And, I love you.

Leave a Reply

